People

Name Position Email
Professor Amin Saikal

Position: Director of Centre and Distinguished Professor of Political Science

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

amin.saikal@anu.edu.au
Professor James Piscatori

Position: Deputy Director

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

James.Piscatori@anu.edu.au
Professor Rabee Tourky

Position: Associate

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Rabee.Tourky@anu.edu.au
Dr Bob Bowker

Position: Visiting Fellow

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Bob.Bowker@anu.edu.au
Dr Kirill Nourzhanov

Position: Senior Lecturer and Postgraduate Advisor - Research

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Kirill.Nourzhanov@anu.edu.au
Dr Zahra Taheri

Position: Convenor of Persian Language and Iranian Studies Program

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Zahra.Taheri@anu.edu.au
Dr Huda Al-Tamimi

Position: Convenor of Arabic Program & Postgraduate Advisor - Coursework

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Huda.Al-Tamimi@anu.edu.au
Dr Raihan Ismail

Position: Lecturer

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Raihan.Ismail@anu.edu.au
France Meyer

Position: Associate Lecturer in Arabic

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

France.Meyer@anu.edu.au
Dr Murat Yurtbilir

Position: Associate Lecturer in Turkish Studies

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Murat.Yurtbilir@anu.edu.au
Leila Kouatly

Position: Associate Lecturer in Arabic

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Leila.Kouatly@anu.edu.au
Rachel Larobina

Position: Centre Administrator

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Rachel.Larobina@anu.edu.au
Dr Anita Mack

Position: Research Assistant - Publication Officer

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

anita.mack@anu.edu.au
Michelle McGinness

Position: Senior Centre Administrator and Postgraduate Co-ordinator

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Michelle.McGinness@anu.edu.au
Maryam Rashid Al-Kater

Position: Research Scholar

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Maryam.al-khater@anu.edu.au

Pages

Updated:  24 March 2017/Responsible Officer:  Centre Director/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications