People

Name Position Email
Professor Amin Saikal
Director of Centre and Distinguished Professor of Political Science
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
amin.saikal@anu.edu.au
Professor James Piscatori
Deputy Director
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
James.Piscatori@anu.edu.au
Professor Rabee Tourky
Associate
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Rabee.Tourky@anu.edu.au
Dr Bob Bowker
Visiting Fellow
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Bob.Bowker@anu.edu.au
Dr Kirill Nourzhanov
Senior Lecturer and Postgraduate Advisor - Research
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Kirill.Nourzhanov@anu.edu.au
Dr Zahra Taheri
Convenor of Persian Language and Iranian Studies Program
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Zahra.Taheri@anu.edu.au
Dr Huda Al-Tamimi
Convenor of Arabic Program & Postgraduate Advisor - Coursework
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Huda.Al-Tamimi@anu.edu.au
Dr Davood Hatami
Lecturer in Persian Program
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Davood.Hatami@anu.edu.au
Dr Raihan Ismail
Lecturer
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Raihan.Ismail@anu.edu.au
France Meyer
Associate Lecturer in Arabic
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
France.Meyer@anu.edu.au
Dr Murat Yurtbilir
Associate Lecturer in Turkish Studies
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Murat.Yurtbilir@anu.edu.au
Leila Kouatly
Associate Lecturer in Arabic
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Leila.Kouatly@anu.edu.au
Rachel Larobina
Centre Administrator
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Rachel.Larobina@anu.edu.au
Dr Anita Mack
Research Assistant - Publication Officer
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
anita.mack@anu.edu.au
Michelle McGinness
Senior Centre Administrator and Postgraduate Co-ordinator
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
Michelle.McGinness@anu.edu.au

Pages

Updated:  24 March 2017/Responsible Officer:  College Dean/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications