Academics

Associate Professor Karima Laachir

Associate Professor Karima Laachir

Position: Director

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Phone: 61 2 612 54982

Email: Karima.Laachir@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/laachir-k?term=karima%20laachir

Dr Burcu  Cevik-Compiegne

Dr Burcu Cevik-Compiegne

Position: Convenor of Turkish Studies Program & Adviser for Bachelor of Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Burcu.Cevik-Compiegne@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/cevik-compiegne-b

Dr Raihan Ismail

Dr Raihan Ismail

Position: ARC DECRA Fellow & Senior Lecturer in Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Raihan.Ismail@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/ismail-rb?term=ismail

Dr Liyana  Kayali

Dr Liyana Kayali

Position: Lecturer

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: liyana.kayali@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/kayali-l?term=Liyana%20Kayali

Leila Kouatly

Leila Kouatly

Position: Lecturer in Arabic Language Pedagogy and Convenor of Arabic Language Program

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Leila.Kouatly@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/kouatly-l

Dr Jessie Moritz

Dr Jessie Moritz

Position: Lecturer in Political Economy and Comparative Politics (The Arabian Peninsula) Convenor of Masters and Honours programs in Middle Eastern and Central Asia Studies

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Jessie.Moritz@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/moritz-ja?term=moritz

Dr Kirill Nourzhanov

Dr Kirill Nourzhanov

Position: Senior Lecturer in Political Science (Central Asia) and Convenor of Higher Degree by Research in Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Kirill.Nourzhanov@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/nourzhanov-kk

Pages

Updated:  24 March 2017/Responsible Officer:  Centre Director/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications