Academics

Dr Burcu  Cevik-Compiegne

Dr Burcu Cevik-Compiegne

Position: Convenor of Turkish Studies Program & Adviser for Bachelor of Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Burcu.Cevik-Compiegne@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/cevik-compiegne-b

Dr Anas Iqtait

Dr Anas Iqtait

Position: Lecturer in Economics and Political Economy (The Middle East)

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Anas.Iqtait@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/iqtait-a

Leila Kouatly

Leila Kouatly

Position: Lecturer in Arabic Language Pedagogy and Convenor of Arabic Language Program

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Leila.Kouatly@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/kouatly-l

Professor Karima Laachir

Professor Karima Laachir

Position: Director

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Phone: 61 2 612 54982

Email: Karima.Laachir@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/laachir-k?term=karima%20laachir

Dr Jessie Moritz

Dr Jessie Moritz

Position: Lecturer in Political Economy and Comparative Politics (The Arabian Peninsula) Convenor of Masters and Honours programs in Middle Eastern and Central Asia Studies

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Jessie.Moritz@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/moritz-ja?term=moritz

Dr Kirill Nourzhanov

Dr Kirill Nourzhanov

Position: Senior Lecturer in Political Science (Central Asia) and Convenor of Higher Degree by Research in Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Kirill.Nourzhanov@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/nourzhanov-kk

Dr Alam Saleh

Dr Alam Saleh

Position: Lecturer in Politics and International Relations (Iran and The Middle East)

School and/or Centres: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies

Email: Alam.Saleh@anu.edu.au

Website: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/saleh-a?term=Saleh

Pages

Updated:  24 March 2017/Responsible Officer:  Centre Director/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications